MW Radio In Africa

An article in Radio World about how radio is promoting development in Africa made me curious finding out how many African countries still have MW facilities as it was mostly focusing on FM coverage on that continent.
My counting gave the following result:
Algeria – Angola – Botswana – Egypt – Eritrea – Ethiopia – Kenya – Lesotho – Libya – Malawi – Mauritania – Mocambique – Morocco – Nigeria – Sao Tome e Principe – South Africa – South Sudan – Sudan -Tanzania – Tunesia and Uganda. All have equipment for national MW transmission, though some of them may be inactive.
These two countries Benin and Eswatini both host TWR facilities and no national MW stations.
Ydun Ritz (2020-09-15)