United States

Nineteen radio station licenses — located in Alaska, Washington, Oregon and Hawaii — will expire on Feb. 1 unless the Federal Communications Commission hears from them.
The FCC has listed stations that were required to fill applications for license renewal by Oct. 1 of 2021 in those states. These 19 stations did not; the list includes full-power stations, low-power FMs and translators.
Each license will expire if no renewal application is received by Feb. 1.
More here.
[Among the listed are a few AM stations, such as KLYC 1260 OR, KEZX 730 OR and KYNR 1490 WA
/mw Ed]

Radio World (2022-01-11)