India is celebrating its 76th Independence Day on 15 August 2022.
Details of special programs by All India Radio for the occasion is as follows:

14th August 2022 (Sunday)  1330 UTC (7.00 pm IST) onwards “Address to the Nation” on the eve of Independence Day in Hindi and English by Smt.Draupadi Murmu, Hon’ble President of India.

All stations of All India Radio will relay this on MW, SW & FM.
Look out on the following Home Service SW frequencies :

kHz     kW       Station
4760    2.5     Leh          

MW Frequencies :
FM Frequencies :

Also on DTH Channels/ airlivenews 24×7

15th August 2022 (Monday) 0135-0240 UTC (0705-0810 hrs IST)

All India Radio will live broadcast the running commentary in English and Hindi on the Flag Hoisting and Prime Minister’s address to the nation to be held at Red Fort, New Delhi between 0135-0240 UTC (0705-0810 hrs IST) on 15th August, 2022 on the following SW frequencies.

13710 Bengaluru 500 kW

9950   New Delhi 100 kW
11560 Bangalore 500 kW

The Regional SW Stations will start using their day time frequencies about 1 hour or more earlier than usual on 15th August as follows to relay the Commentary. This may provide enhanced reception of stations than on normal days.

Other frequencies operating as usual at that time but carrying the commentary is as follows :

kHz     kW       Station
4760    2.5      Leh          

All stations of AIR on MW, FM & ‘Akashvani AIR’ YouTube Channel will relay the running commentary.
MW Frequencies :
FM Frequencies :

Live streaming of the above programs is available in:

Reception Reports to :
Please send your reception reports on line at:
or by email to: or
Director ( Spectrum Management & Synergy)
All India Radio,
Room No. 204, Akashvani Bhawan,
Parliament Street
New Delhi110001, India

Watch the events live on Doordarshan TV  on all their channels .Try the following links:
DD National:
DD News:

Thanks to Nirmal Kumar.

Alokesh Gupta & Jose Jacob to dxindia iog (2022-08-13))